just for the run of it Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 23 Sep 2017 01:31:07 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2017.html <p>warm up to tempo loop then strides. plan was tempo at 6:10ap til coach pulls you. hammy hurt after two miles of 6:00ap (whoops pace was faster) and so stopped and just did easy for the rest of my miles. for what i did i was happy with cause i stuck with the pack for all of it so yay. rehab and legs and core after</p> Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html <p>got blood drawn and felt v lethargic and so i had to sit down for awhile then sonia let me run but i was by myself cause everyone had left so i went and ran but it was hard to keep my eyes open and my brain was tired so i went back and sat for awhile then biked 30min easy. then did some core</p> Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>am-chill chilly 3 miles around the dorms. did full core and teages</p> <p>pm-60min water treadmill&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html <p>2mile wu. strides then 2x600 and 2x400 at 5:35-5:40 pace. stuck with pack which was good, the third one was supposed to be a 600 but i just did a 400 to ease off. then 1 set of hills at moderate-hard effort. very&nbsp;individual for these and i&#39;m glad cause i did the effort i needed which was good. overall not too much pain, did a 2.5mile cool down&nbsp;</p> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>did full core and such then saw the doc again. he thinks my weak hip might be contributing to the pain. not really sure besides when he touched the tendon it really hurts. did water treadmill for 20min then had team meeting and then ran 4miles (didn&#39;t wanna run today but i didn&#39;t really have a choice cause everyone was going to dinner and i needed a ride home) and then 30min on stationary bike.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html <p>no race for me</p> Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 15, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2017.html <p>ran course and calves just hurtttt but strides didn&#39;t so oh well</p> Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>my legs didnt wanna handle running today. calf/hamstring just hurt so ran back and did 40min on the bike and iced.</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 13, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2017.html <p>am-50min water treadmill with tylee then a grass mile and full core, teages, supplementals, push ups, dips, and leg lifts.&nbsp;</p> <p>pm-3.5miles for a much needed hw break. felt good after i took some time to stretch</p> Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 12, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2017.html <p>2mile wu then strides then 1000s at 5:50 pace with 500m rest. did 2 then coach had freshman sit out one then 2 more (died badly the 4th one) then coach just had me do 500 of the last set and stuck with the pack on that one so finished strong. then mile cool down, felt like throwing up but still haven&#39;t done that yet so it&#39;s a win.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>95min on the water treadmill and full core</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 09, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-09-2017.html <p>biked 10miles riding next to lyssa today. coach wanted me to ride with the team so didn&#39;t really get too much of a workout in but i think my body just needs some rest so it was good. feeling a lot better today&nbsp;</p> Sat, 09 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 08, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2017.html <p>2mile wu. did strides then a mile at 5:45. hurt pretty bad but no i had to do more, did one of the 600s then stopped cause hammy pain. walk/ran back and did 35min biking. gonna just cross train these next couple days but apparently the plan is for me to race byu so fingers crossed everything feels good.</p> Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html <p>3miles where i felt like i was just dragging my left leg along for the ride. biked 30min</p> Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 06, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2017.html <p>am-5.82 with guppy and karen. pretty flat and not too fast which was nice</p> <p>pm-40min water treadmill with tori. literally the time flew by, we just talked about life and it was a good time, we have a lot in common. did full core, supplementals, push ups, dips, teages, and leg lifts plus rehab&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html <p>2.5 mile wu then we had hills. it was a loop of uphill then downhill, moderate on the uphills, jog the downhill. did the loop 2.5 times so 5 hills. held the pack for the first 3 then died a little the 4th and a lot the 5th. my hamstring hurt the last two but i knew i would be done soon so just pushed through. cool down then got drug tested. found out i don&#39;t do drugs so go me. abs, legs, and leg lifts.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html <p>am-so besides lack of energy, everything felt super alright! i was tired but no pain and solid run on a cool trail with guppy and tori. also i got randomly selected to get drug tested tomorrow so woooo. shoutout to the ryan raff cause he is on a recruiting trip up here so i got to see him today! full core, supplementals, push ups, dips, teages, and leg lifts.</p> <p>pm-40min on the elliptical.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html <p>apparently it&#39;s my hamstring. warm up did not go so hot.</p> <p>did 60min water treadmill with 5x3min hard and 2min jog. i liked this workout a lot and its nice to finally tap into my mental game again since i haven&#39;t really reached that point in a workout.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 01, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2017.html <p>am-3 around the cemetery. pace just kept slowing from the get go. my calf hurt</p> <p>pm-50min water treadmill. felt pretty chill and the time passed easily with tylee. i might be racing tomorrow depending on how the warm up feels.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 01 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 31, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2017.html <p>am-40min water treadmill, felt weird but in a good way. also you wear socks in water which is the fashion statement of the century&nbsp;</p> <p>pm-4miles in a canyon on some trails. besides dry heaving a lil i felt pretty good</p> Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 30, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2017.html <p>am-early with gup gup, did cemetery and around. calf was bugging real bad so cut it short and i&#39;m gonna aqua jog later. 8:15ap. full core, push ups, dips, supplementals, teages, leg lifts.</p> <p>pm-aqua jogging at rec pool and it was just me and the lifeguard who stared at me like the whole time so that was fun. 40min</p> Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 29, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2017.html <p>wu 2miles then workout was 800s at 2:56. held pack for first two but sat out the third cause my left calf was flarin. light jog then joined for fourth and stuck with the pack again but it really hurt my calf. sarah pulled me out and told me to light jog the rest of my miles. didn&#39;t hurt to do like 9:00 pace so settled at that for the rest of miles. i am v frustrated with my calf cause i felt like this was gonna be a good workout for me, i was in it mentally. guess i&#39;ll never know. rip. legs, leg lifts, and core after classes plus some rehab.</p> Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 28, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2017.html <p>am-4 with guppy around campus and such, calves hurt at the end. 8:08ap</p> <p>pm-6 with heather paytin and guppy on a cool trail but it was so hot i thought i was gonna die so thats fine. don&#39;t worry i am alive. no calf probs but certain things are feeling more hurt than they should so idk what&#39;s going on. did full core, supplementals, push ups, dips, teages(?), and leg lifts.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 28 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2017.html <p>2mile warm up to tempo loop. Girls team was supposed to run about a 6 flat pace for 2miles. I stuck with the pack for about .75 then died off finishing with a 6:20ap. calves didnt really feel too great so i&#39;ll i take it as sorta a win lose cause there was good and bad in there but i mean technically it&#39;s the fastest tempo i&#39;ve ever done. after ran over and did 2x320m hills and man that thing was STEEP but i really like hills and working on form so that part was really good. cooled down the rest of my miles and then half abs, legs, and leg lifts. iced after, and did some adult stuff like laundry and grocery shopping.</p> Sat, 26 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 25, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2017.html <p>calves hurt on uphill but not downhill or flat. just pushed through the pain today</p> Fri, 25 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 24, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2017.html <p>went off feel and my calves died within the first mile so turned back and did 60min aqua jogging.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 23, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2017.html <p>2 mile wu but my calves were really hurting, mainly the left. started workout which was basically like a tempo and stuck with the pack for the first mile but stopped because the uphill killed my calves. went back and aqua jogged 50min.</p> Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://gan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>am-6 and felt lots better, good getting to know the team</p> <p>pm-legs not recovering but having only 2 made it nice</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00